Faith Like Potatoes DVD


Faith Like Potatoes is inspired from a true story from the depths of a wonderful tale that took place in South Africa. Based on Angus Buchan and his family, it explores the highs and lows of life in South Africa and how true determination, faith and hope, can be turned into an inspiring journey.

--- Faith Like Potatoes Plot ---

Frank Rautenbach leads a strong cast as Angus Buchan, a Zambian farmer of Scottish heritage who leaves his farm in the midst of political unrest and racially-charged land reclaims and travels south with his family to start a better life in KwaZulu Natal, South Africa.

With nothing more than a caravan on a patch of land, and help from his foreman, Simeon Bhengu, the Buchan family struggle to settle in a new country.
Faced with ever-mounting challenges, hardships and personal turmoil, Angus quickly spirals down into a life consumed by anger, fear and destruction.
Based on the inspiring true story by Angus Buchan, the book was adapted for the big screen by Regardt van den Bergh and weaves together the moving life journey of a man who, like his potatoes, grows his faith, unseen until the harvest.

Angus Buchan wrote and published the book 'Faith Like Potatoes' in 1998. It continues to touch people from all age groups, social groups, backgrounds and cultures as is evident by its continued sales and the number of emails, faxes and letters that Angus receives from readers on a daily basis.

This powerful DVD includes a gripping 54 minute documentary on the real life Angus Buchan, the making of 'Faith Like Potatoes', director and cast commentary, deleted scenes and more.

Approx Running Time: 111 mins
Certificate: 12

This DVD is Region 0 and will play on a UK DVD player.

Faith Like Potatoes DVD by Angus Buchan was published by Global Creative Studios in October 2009 and is our 66th best seller. The ISBN for Faith Like Potatoes DVD is 6001651035094.

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 6001651035094
  • Shipping Weight: 101lbs
  • 1 Units in Stock

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 01 January, 1970.